New South Wales border closure

The border between NSW and Victoria will reopen from 12.01am on Monday 23 November 2020.

Public transport services between NSW and Victoria will also progressively resume from 23 November 2020.

South Australian border closure

From 11:59pm on Saturday 21 November 2020, everyone who arrives in Victoria from South Australia will require a Victorian Border Crossing Permit.

The 70-kilometre cross border permit arrangements between Victoria and South Australia are still in place. You can display your previous permits or your licence with an address within 70 kms.

Those receiving or providing emergency medical care, providing or receiving emergency services or residing on a property that extends across both South Australia and Victoria will be exempt from the requirement for a permit.

V/line coach services will continue to not operate into or out of South Australia until further notice.

All shared border roads with Victoria will be closed to non-essential travel into South Australia, with checkpoints and detours in place.

Click here for further info on travel to and from South Australia.