Victorians travelling into South Australia by road or via Adelaide airport are required to complete a cross border travel pre-approval form at least 72 hours before you arrive.

All shared border roads with Victoria will be closed to non-essential travel into South Australia, with checkpoints and detours in place. V/Line coaches will continue to run, but please plan ahead by visiting the V/Line website. Be aware of any changes to your service and ensure you have a cross border travel pre-approval in place before your start your journey.

Visit the Government of South Australia travel restrictions page for more information about the travel restrictions, essential traveller status and check point locations.